00 33 652 42 07 35 captainstambolov@gmail.com

Vidéos

Discography

Balkan Odyssey

New Album : released 29/11/2019

“Balkan Odyssey” is a turbulent adventure right in the heart of dances and folklores from Eastern Europe. From the Cocek’s frenzy to a nagging Rebetiko, the band displays an entire universe with unrivaled energy, where the powerful brass instruments merge with the electrical sounds of vintage keyboards. On this second album, the band collaborates with the Greek clarinet player Giannis Diskos in order to pay tribute to the great masters of the genre.

Connected to the stars

Released in 2016

Captain Stambolov’s first album was recorded in Lyon with renowned guests : the incredible Remy Poulakis playing the accordion, Yacha Berdah playing the trumpet, Samuel Wormon playing percussion The album was recorded thanks to Julien Jussey, at the Jafar Studios in Caluire.
Delivered in Digipack version with a poster inside, signed by Rooks comics.

Six on a Tubone

Released in 2013

Keep up with the Captain’s wild experimentations through its very first record!

An EP with 6 tracks that will make you dance, surprise you and move you, with Arthur Donnot playing the tenor saxophone and the Rémi Foucrier singing on the rebetiko Kai Giati. So were recorded the Captain’s first steps, at the MJC in Vénissieux, thanks to Stéphane Pauze.

Stambo Story

As members of an atypical orchestra, the seven musicians composing Captain Stambolov are in love with traditional world music and very much into hybrid, wild sounds, as they turn the Brass Band’s codes upside down. Exploring the Balkan tradition in their own way, they display a Balkan Acid realm, fed on modern sonorities.
Their music is a reinvention that puts together the eminent eastern brass band flight of lyricism and unexpected, though always relevant arrangements.
On stage, analog synth, old-school keyboards and thundering brass instruments offer a swirl under the stars, on the asymmetric and busted groove of supercharged drums and helicon. Genuine marathon of absolute energy, their gigs are like a wave of sounds and moves, during which the crowd gets on a transcendental trip throughout the rhythms of well-knit choreographies.
Drawing on its ever-growing maturity, and on more than 150 gigs all around Europe, Captain Stambolov is about to release its second album, untitled Pulsar Quest. Recorded in collaboration with Giannis Diskos (Imam Baïldi), the band confirms this way its intention to reconnect with the origins’ roughness, and beyond the party — more cosmic rather than a stroboscopic — to mix old Greek blues and Bulgarian dances that come with modern, powerful and electric sounds.

Stambo Story

As members of an atypical orchestra, the seven musicians composing Captain Stambolov are in love with traditional world music and very much into hybrid, wild sounds, as they turn the Brass Band’s codes upside down. Exploring the Balkan tradition in their own way, they display a Balkan Acid realm, fed on modern sonorities.

Stambo Tour

06 MAR

2020

07 MAR

2020

27 MAR

2020

28 MAR

2020

04 APR

2020

08 APR

2020

10 APR

2020

09 MAY

2020

31 JULY

2020

01 AUG

2020

12 AUG

2020

18 AUG

2020

22 AUG

2020

20 SEPT

2020

23 OCT

2020

L’Etable de Monsieurs Plus

Kultur Punk

Cully jazz Festival

Cully jazz Festival

Cavajazz (+ Fat Bastards Gang Band)

Festival les arts allumés

Festiv’Art

Feurs

Ours Maçon

Tire Boudson

Ti Ferm Bellevue

Festival les Fanfarfelues

Jazz sur l’Herb

Festival de Dax

Louvenne (39)

Flawil

Bourg-en-Lavaux (Suisse)

Bourg-en-Lavaux (Suisse)

Macon

Ornacieux (38)

Grenoble

Feurs

Tence (43

Buxy (21)

Moustiers-Sainte-Marie (04)

Sarzeau (76)

Vitré (35)

Saint-Riquier (80)

Dax (40)

Contact us

CONTACT

10 + 8 =

Sélectionner une page

Balkan Odyssey

Nouvel Album : Sorti le 29/11/2019

« Balkan Odyssey » est une aventure mouvementée au plein cœur des danses et des folklores d’Europe de l’est. De la frénésie des Çocek à la lancinance du Rebetiko, le groupe dévoile un univers à l’énergie unique où la puissance des cuivres fusionne aux sonorités électriques des claviers vintages. Sur ce second opus, le groupe collabore avec le clarinettiste grec Giannis Diskos pour rendre hommage aux grands maitres du genre.

Connected to the stars

Connected to the stars : Enregistré en 2016, le premier album du Stambolov est enregistré à Lyon, avec des invités de renom : l’incroyable Rémy Poulakis à l’accordéon, Yacha Berdah à la trompette, Samuel Wormon aux percussions.. L’album est enregistré par Julien Jussey aux Jafar Studios à Caluire.
Livré en version Digipack avec un poster à l’intérieur signé Rooks comics

Six on a Tubone

Sorti en 2013.  Suivez le captain dans ses folles expérimentations à travers son tout premier enregistrement !    Un Ep comportant 6 titres, pour dansez, se surprendre et s’émouvoir, avec Arthur Donnot au sax ténor et le chanteur Rémi Foucrier sur le rebetiko Kai Giati. Les premiers pas du Stambolov furent ainsi enregistrés à la MJC de Vénissieux, par Stéphane Pauze. 

Stambo Story

Formant un orchestre atypique, les sept musiciens de Captain Stambolov, amoureux des musiques traditionnelles du monde et adeptes des musiques hybrides débridées, bouleversent les codes du Brass Band. Explorant la tradition des Balkans, ils proposent ainsi un univers Acid Balkan nourri de sonorités modernes.
Leur musique est une réinvention qui allie les envolées lyriques des grandes fanfares de l’Est à des arrangements qui osent des expérimentations inattendues mais toujours pertinentes.
Sur scène, synthés analogiques, vieux claviers et cuivres tonitruants invitent à tournoyer sous les étoiles, sur le groove asymétrique d’une batterie et d’un hélicon survoltés. Véritables marathons de pure énergie, leurs concerts sont un déferlement de sons et de mouvements, durant lesquels, aux rythmes de chorégraphies millimétrées, les foules embarquent pour un voyage transcendental.
Fort d’une plus grande maturité et de plus de 150 concerts à travers l’Europe, Captain Stambolov sort cette année son deuxième album, intitulé Balkan Odyssey. Enregistré en collaboration avec Giannis Diskos (Imam Baïldi, Grèce) le groupe affirme ainsi son intention de renouer avec l’âpreté des origines, et au-delà de la fête, plus cosmique que stroboscopique, de mêler vieux blues grecs et danses bulgares aux sonorités contemporaines, puissantes et électriques.

Stambo Story

Formant un orchestre atypique, les sept musiciens de Captain Stambolov, amoureux des musiques traditionnelles du monde et adeptes des musiques hybrides débridées, bouleversent les codes du Brass Band. Explorant la tradition des Balkans, ils proposent ainsi un univers Acid Balkan nourri de sonorités modernes.

Stambo Tour

06/03 L’Etable de Monsieurs Plus, Louvenne (39)

07/03 Flawil – Kultur Punk

27/03 Cully jazz Festival, Bourg-en-Lavaux (Suisse)

28/03 Cully jazz Festival, Bourg-en-Lavaux (Suisse)

04/04 Cavajazz – Macon (+ Fat Bastards Gang Band)

08/04 Festival les arts allumés, Ornacieux (38)

10/04 Festiv’Art, Grenoble

09/05 Feurs

31/07 Ours Maçon, Tence (43)

01/08 Tire Boudson, Buxy (21)

12/08 Moustiers-Sainte-Marie (04)

18/08 Ti Ferm Bellevue, Sarzeau (56)

22/08 festival les Fanfarfelues, Vitré (35)

20/09 Jazz sur l’Herbe, Saint-Riquier (80)

23/10 Festival de Dax (40)

Stambo Tour

06/03 L’Etable de Monsieurs Plus, Louvenne (39)

07/03 Flawil – Kultur Punk

27/03 Cully jazz Festival, Bourg-en-Lavaux (Suisse)

28/03 Cully jazz Festival, Bourg-en-Lavaux (Suisse)

04/04 Cavajazz – Macon (+ Fat Bastards Gang Band)

08/04 Festival les arts allumés, Ornacieux (38)

10/04 Festiv’Art, Grenoble

09/05 Feurs

31/07 Ours Maçon, Tence (43)

01/08 Tire Boudson, Buxy (21)

12/08 Moustiers-Sainte-Marie (04)

18/08 Ti Ferm Bellevue, Sarzeau (56)

22/08 festival les Fanfarfelues, Vitré (35)

20/09 Jazz sur l’Herbe, Saint-Riquier (80)

23/10 Festival de Dax (40)

Nous Contacter

Contact :

captainstambolov@gmail.com

00 33 652 42 07 35

Si notre musique vous plaît, suivez nous sur les réseaux sociaux ! 

Si vous avez d’autres questions, envoyez-nous un message !